Feeling Happy!

Today I decided I was going to start a blog.  I’ve been sitting around on my bum for the past two days and I might as well move my fingers if I’m not gonna move anything else.  My mind is moving regardless of everything else not wanting to move! So physically I have no energy…but mentally, well that’s a different story.  So what better thing to do than to write! Right?  Now you’re probably asking “Ok, where’s this girl going with this first little blog of hers?”  Well I too, am wondering that myself.  The truth is, I don’t know… yet.  I’m just writing!  Sometimes it’s ok to live in the moment especially when you’re feeling a bit aimless.  That’s about how I’m feeling lately.  Do you know what I’m talking about?  It’s like I know I have goals and a plethora of things I’d like to do or get done, but some days I don’t know where I’m gonna start or if I really even want to start.  I know what you’re thinking- “This girl is obviously ADD.” HA! Well, ok… maybe I am. Sorta. Ok, really I am.  But I like to pretend that’s not a thing ok!  ANYWAYYY, let’s get to it.  To something.  (Whatever “it” is).

How about this:  Do you ever feel guilty when you’re having those days where you do absolutely nothing?  Well, you shouldn’t.  Instead of feeling guilty, feel smart!  I say, it’s really smart to listen to yourself when your brain is telling you you need to zone out for a day or two.  I have found that embracing those days is actually a smart thing to do!  Just like our bodies need rest, so do our brains.  Have you ever practiced something so hard and so much but you still feel like you haven’t made any progress?  I know I have! Lots!  and lots..  But guess what?  Something crazy happens when you put down whatever you’ve been trying to perfect and take a few days or even longer before revisiting.  When you revisit that goal after a much needed break, you will be better than you had even imagined! You will notice how amazing your memory is and you will have new motivation to do even MORE!!  Yeah, Go You!!  Try it out, it’s fun and makes you have happy feelings.  Who doesn’t want happy feelings? *CHEESE*.

Ok, so that’s today’s blog.  How’s that for a first?!  You at least had a little chuckle?  Oh come on, you smiled in your head then right??  Ok, ok, next time I’ll tell you a little more about my life and all my secrets then you’ll be more intrigued.  Well, some of my secrets.  Maybe.  If you’re lucky.  HA!  Until next time- Be Happy!

Leave a Reply

